Adults + Alcohol + Butterflies = Krohn Conservatory Butterfly Show’s Happy Hour

Lately, I’ve been blasted by emails from Krohn Constervatory’s Butterfly Show.  I don’t mind, I signed up for it. (it’s called permission-only emails)  I prefer to get this many emails so that I have a reminder.  I figured it was due time for me to go shooting again.  I needed my camera in my hand in order to get a rush.  I love taking people’s pictures!

I found tonight went well considering I was able to practice my communication skills one-on-one with strangers when I took their pictures and then I wanted their name.  It’s one thing to make an image, but to know the person’s name may make the viewer care about the person in the frame.  On top of that, I was able to do a little networking with other photographers.

Here are a few images from tonight:

 

Pam Remmel gently lets a butterfly off of her hand onto a plant.

Pam Remmel gently lets a butterfly off of her hand onto a plant.

 

Lindsay Wilhelm watches a butterfly in her glass enjoying her white wine.  Wilhelm is Marketing Director for D.A.G. Construction Co., Inc, who helped faciliate some of the arrangements in the show.

Lindsay Wilhelm from Sharonville, watches a butterfly in her glass enjoy her white wine. Wilhelm is Marketing Director for D.A.G. Construction Co., Inc, who helped faciliate some of the arrangements in the show.

J.R. Randall from Mason chats with another happy hour go-er while a butterfly clings to his shirt.

J.R. Randall from Mason chats with another happy hour go-er while a butterfly clings to his shirt.

 

The bartender, Nancy, poured some Sprited when we realized that a small butterfly liked the colors on the Sprite label.

The bartender, Nancy, poured some Sprited when we realized that a small butterfly liked the colors on the Sprite label.

~ by bregaddie on June 4, 2009.

One Response to “Adults + Alcohol + Butterflies = Krohn Conservatory Butterfly Show’s Happy Hour”

  1. […] Adults + Alcohol + Butterflies = Krohn Conservatory Butterfly Show’s Happy Hour […]

Leave a Reply

 
