Giraffes, Peacocks, Koi fish, Gibbons, ..Oh my!

Last week, I had a little bit of free time and I wanted to do some shooting.   I haven’t been to the zoo in a long time, so on Thursday afternoon, I went to the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens. It was fun and it allowed me to practice shooting with my telephoto lens.  On top of that, just like at the Krohn Conservatory, I was able to practice talking with people that I took pictures.  It’s not that I’m shy by any means, but it never hurts to engage with people.  I will admit that there were a few times that I told myself that this was practice for when I’ll be shooting in the jungle for National Geographic.  Maybe that’s a pipe dream, who knows.  It’s a dream, nonetheless.

Here are a few images, but I am practicing with Soundslides.  It literally is a simple tool for storytellers!  Unfortunately, wordpress doesn’t allow code embedding, so I can’t put it here, but I have FTP’d it to my site.

So go see the gallery of my zoo images!

 

A little girl visiting the zoo showed off her peacock feather.

A little girl visiting the zoo showed off her peacock feather.

A young boy peers into the binoculars to find a puffin penguin (not a real one though!).

A young boy peers into the binoculars to find a puffin penguin (not a real one though!).

Other Related Articles:
Cincinnati.com – Zoo Attendance Skyrockets
Cincinnati Business CourierCincinnati zoo spring visitors up 40%

~ by bregaddie on June 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
